5/5

Virginia Family Chiropractic

Chiropractors & Physical Medicine located in Alexandria, VA

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Virginia Family Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Virginia Family Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 08/24/16
Always gets me fixed
Submitted 08/17/16
Thanks for being upfront about the limits to my medical insurance.
Submitted 08/17/16
Excellent service. My back felt 100x better by the time i left the office.
Submitted 08/16/16
I felt better after my first appointment. I will continue to receive treatment from Dr. Curtis.
Submitted 08/04/16
These guys make it about as easy as can be. I booked my appointment online, Jasmine texted me to confirm, and emailed me the paperwork so that I could complete it beforehand instead of having to get there early. I got lost on the way and she patiently gave me turn-by-turn direction over the phone so I made it on time. I was seen within 5 minutes of arrival, Dr. Brown was great- professional and confident but friendly. He made a treatment plan that he actually was able to start it at my very first visit. His clinical team was helpful and positive, always smiling. Great experience with this office- everyone is very professional and very cohesive, energetic team.
Submitted 08/02/16
Love the new facility. Very warming. Dr. Hatam is awesome!! Takes his time and listens to you. He's helped with my neck and back off and on for the last 2 years!
Submitted 07/19/16
Great Doctor and great service!!!
Submitted 07/16/16
Dr Sarah is wonderful I always feel great after a treatment!!!
Submitted 07/15/16
They were professional and easy to talk to. My pain and tenseness has defeated been lessened.
Submitted 06/05/16
Always great customer service! This practice really makes its patients feel welcome and appreciated.
Submitted 05/26/16
I liked Dr. Will, but Dr. Brown carries the same personal and professional service I have always received from the office. Couldn't be happier -
Submitted 05/23/16
Best Doctor EVER!!!! Highly recommended!
Submitted 05/22/16
Clean office, friendly and helpful staff, excellent attentin
Submitted 05/18/16
I saw Dr, Sarah Cassou several times in the Alexandria office for chronic neck problems. She was very thorough in her evaluation and addressed my concerns in a caring matter. She is far the best chiropractor I've seen recently and, I highly recommend her.
Submitted 05/17/16
My daughter is 7 and has a severe form of epilepsy. When she was 2 1/2 she encountered an episode where she seized for over 1 hour and 45 minutes. Since that day she has had difficulty walking, she would walk on the sides of her foot and was pigeon toed. After taking her to orthopedics they all said it had to be neurological. We had AFOs, leg braces connected to a lower back apparatus that we all hated it was so intrusive. My daughter had learned to deal with herself not walking that well but wanted to help her. In April '16 a coworker mentioned taking her to a chiropractor, her father and I both were thinking we didn't have anything to lose by giving it a try to see if it would help our daughter walk a little better. After 4 sessions, we noticed an improvement in her walking. Right now we are going on her 9th session and the change is incredible. Our 7 year old has bloomed to where she WANTS to walk more. Both of her feet are on the floor as she walks, she isn't walking hunched over like she used to. She is walking with confidence.Walking up and down stairs. Just today her teacher wrote me a note to tell me that our daughter walked from the bus to her classroom with no problems. The experience is absolutely amazing. Dr. Curtis is an amazing doctor and has completely changed our lives especially our daughter's walking. We can not Thank You enough!!!!=)
Submitted 04/20/16
Had a recent injury to foot but was experiencing severe headache, neck and midback pain. I went online to find a chiropractor and VOILA! excited there was one in my neighborhood. They took me in right away and took my insurance too. After being evaluated I was treated the same day! I actually walked out feeling better and I was able to sleep after experiencing agonizing pain for almost two weeks. My husband noticed that I was standing more upright. I totally believe in chiropractic practitioners...don't like taking pain meds nor pain shots. Holistic treatment is better. Thank you VFC!
Submitted 04/14/16
Awesome first time experience! Both doctor and helper have been so nice and humble. I would recommend to anyone!
Submitted 04/13/16
What a fantastic practice. I cannot say enough about the staff, services and the expertise of Dr. Sarah Peterson. I was first introduced to her due to debilitating shoulder pain several years ago. Her assessment was accurate and her treatment was nothing short of a miracle. I regained full range of motion in a short period of time. Recently, I returned to her practice with severe back pain and a pinched sciatic nerve. In true form, her treatments have already begun to bring much needed relief! The Falls Church office is located in a brand new building, boasting a full range of services and equipment within an immaculate and well designed space. I cannot recommend Virginia Family Chiropractic enough!

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most Insurance Plans including Auto Insurance and Workers' Compensation. Please call our office to confirm your insurance provider is accepted.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location